60 pippa.io <![CDATA[Reformed Brotherhood | Sound Doctrine, Systematic Theology, and Brotherly Love]]> https://www.reformedbrotherhood.com en Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Tony Arsenal and Jesse Schwamb | Society of Reformed Podcasters When you join the Church, you join a family. Families have brothers. Tony and Jesse are two such brothers, who are also brothers-in-law. Join them each Wednesday as they discuss faith, family, Reformed theology, and whatever else comes up.

]]>
When you join the Church, you join a family. Families have brothers. Tony and Jesse are two such brothers, who are also brothers-in-law. Join them each Wednesday as they discuss faith, family, Reformed theology, and whatever else comes up.

]]>
no Tony Arsenal info+5912500a63b65b6d27abf525@pippa.io http://assets.pippa.io/shows/5912500a63b65b6d27abf525/1494375838506-1aff10ccd3815d0ded68032eb71b2818.jpg https://www.reformedbrotherhood.com <![CDATA[Reformed Brotherhood | Sound Doctrine, Systematic Theology, and Brotherly Love]]> https://feed.pippa.io/public/shows/reformed-brotherhood <![CDATA[Why We're Protestant (feat. Nate Pickowicz)]]> Wed, 18 Oct 2017 04:01:00 GMT 57:46 59e6a7c479d0aa8b37d4b71d no full 58 Jesse and Tony welcome back to the show pastor and author Nate Pickowicz. Nate recently published a book on the history of the Reformation, and the core principles Protestant Christianity: the 5 solas.


You can get the book at Amazon, and you can learn more about Nate's Church by visiting the website.

]]>
Jesse and Tony welcome back to the show pastor and author Nate Pickowicz. Nate recently published a book on the history of the Reformation, and the core principles Protestant Christianity: the 5 solas.


You can get the book at Amazon, and you can learn more about Nate's Church by visiting the website.

]]>
<![CDATA[The Gospel]]> Wed, 11 Oct 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:00:33 59dc1563c37530402d4bf57d no full 57 <![CDATA[Calvinist (feat. Les Lanphere)]]> Wed, 04 Oct 2017 04:01:00 GMT 56:39 59d35c97ba8eb46d342992c8 no full 56 What is the New Calvinism? How did it come about?


Filmmaker and podcaster Les Lanphere answers all these question in his recently released film Calvinist, which released on October 2nd.


Get your copy today.

]]>
What is the New Calvinism? How did it come about?


Filmmaker and podcaster Les Lanphere answers all these question in his recently released film Calvinist, which released on October 2nd.


Get your copy today.

]]>
<![CDATA[Eschatology]]> Wed, 27 Sep 2017 04:01:00 GMT 59:31 59cae2d0a86127dd19b0309f no full 55 <![CDATA[TRB54.New Perspective on Paul]]> Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:00:00 GMT 1:00:37 59c1a12e867fb98503f2cf31 no <![CDATA[TRB53.Small Groups]]> Wed, 13 Sep 2017 04:01:00 GMT 56:13 59b8754be9863e8d4e68b70b no <![CDATA[TRB52.Ecclesiology]]> Wed, 06 Sep 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:02:42 59ad36ee34cd9cb62f719eaf no Tony and Jesse field a listener question, and discuss church polity.

]]>
Tony and Jesse field a listener question, and discuss church polity.

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB51.Brotherhood Musings, Volume 4]]> Wed, 30 Aug 2017 04:01:00 GMT 57:24 59a4ad0e6213056214f4b48e no Tony and Jesse discuss some random thoughts about the decline of authentic Christian spirituality in North America, the sinfulness of sin, and how Game of Thrones is for pagans.

]]>
Tony and Jesse discuss some random thoughts about the decline of authentic Christian spirituality in North America, the sinfulness of sin, and how Game of Thrones is for pagans.

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB50.Theology of Podcasting (feat. Conrad Tolosa)]]> Wed, 23 Aug 2017 04:01:00 GMT 46:28 599c601923726d3560bf0423 no In this very special 50th episode of the Reformed Brotherhood, we welcome Conrad Tolosa from Fast God Stuff to have a discussion about what we have learned about Podcasting. We discuss a theology of podcasting, where we've come from, and where we hope we're going.

]]>
In this very special 50th episode of the Reformed Brotherhood, we welcome Conrad Tolosa from Fast God Stuff to have a discussion about what we have learned about Podcasting. We discuss a theology of podcasting, where we've come from, and where we hope we're going.

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB49.Scripture and the EFS Controversy]]> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:04:22 59938599634cd0274ccf8278 no Tony and Jesse respond to some listener questions regarding the EFS controversy and discuss the main Scripture passages which EFS advocates use.

]]>
Tony and Jesse respond to some listener questions regarding the EFS controversy and discuss the main Scripture passages which EFS advocates use.

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB48.Ordo Saludis]]> Wed, 09 Aug 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:02:27 598983abfcb3e2f00fca5423 no This week on the show, Jesse and Tony discuss the order of salvation and how variation in this order is one of the major differences between Christian traditions.

]]>
This week on the show, Jesse and Tony discuss the order of salvation and how variation in this order is one of the major differences between Christian traditions.

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB47.The Eternal Functional Subordination Controversy]]> Wed, 02 Aug 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:03:35 59810ed2aa842d0e7cfbf9d7 no The Eternal Submission of the Son, Eternal Functional Submission, or Eternal Relationships of Authority and Submission position is a major problem that has been facing the Church for decades. Figures like Bruce Ware, Wayne Grudem, and Doug Wilson have been teaching this and propagating this dangerous theology for years. Last summer it came to a head, and the controversy died down, but it was not resolved.


This week Jesse and Tony discuss the topic, why it is wrong, and call to our listeners to go back to Scripture and let the history of interpretation be our guide.


For a full list of resources, check out http://reformedbrotherhood.com/2017/08/02/trb47-the-eternal-functional-subordination-controversy/

]]>
The Eternal Submission of the Son, Eternal Functional Submission, or Eternal Relationships of Authority and Submission position is a major problem that has been facing the Church for decades. Figures like Bruce Ware, Wayne Grudem, and Doug Wilson have been teaching this and propagating this dangerous theology for years. Last summer it came to a head, and the controversy died down, but it was not resolved.


This week Jesse and Tony discuss the topic, why it is wrong, and call to our listeners to go back to Scripture and let the history of interpretation be our guide.


For a full list of resources, check out http://reformedbrotherhood.com/2017/08/02/trb47-the-eternal-functional-subordination-controversy/

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB46.What Does it Mean to Be Reformed?]]> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 04:01:00 GMT 58:15 5977e3cb3b34939e01605a90 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB45.The Genuine Humanity of Christ]]> Wed, 19 Jul 2017 04:01:00 GMT 58:41 596bf3c3cd53177369adc756 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB44.The Life of a Pastor's Wife]]> Wed, 12 Jul 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:11:31 59641540b3cecb994ed173bf no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB43.The Doctrine of Sin]]> Wed, 05 Jul 2017 04:01:00 GMT 58:18 595acf1ba7bdff0d39bdee7d no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB42.Musical Worship and Singing]]> Wed, 28 Jun 2017 04:01:00 GMT 55:25 59519aa9426955170e7c852f no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB41.Evangelism and Gospel Proclamation]]> Wed, 21 Jun 2017 04:01:00 GMT 56:39 59486d8efdc6d2dd530e473e no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB40.Anthropology]]> Wed, 14 Jun 2017 04:01:00 GMT 57:02 5940ff2bb74774bc4ea894d9 no <![CDATA[TRB39.Creation, Part 2]]> Fri, 09 Jun 2017 04:01:00 GMT 48:50 5937366819ef74b439e1f490 no <![CDATA[TRB39.Creation, Part 1]]> Wed, 07 Jun 2017 04:01:00 GMT 55:35 59373618f568b2ba39fe8f5c no <![CDATA[TRB38.Dispensationalism]]> Wed, 31 May 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:07:40 592e0067d54c203267b1909a no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB37.Seminary and Vocation (feat. Matt Butts)]]> Wed, 24 May 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:03:05 59247b46a5ef838548d450b8 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB36.Hypocrisy]]> Wed, 17 May 2017 04:01:00 GMT 59:48 591b934a8b79fc7e15309d8f no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB35.Covenant Theology]]> Wed, 10 May 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:01:55 59125c035ef97051275bf014 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB34.Brotherhood Musings, Volume 3]]> Wed, 03 May 2017 04:01:00 GMT 56:57 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB33.Christ the Fountain of Life (feat. Nate Pickowicz)]]> Wed, 26 Apr 2017 04:05:00 GMT 57:32 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB32.Baptism]]> Wed, 19 Apr 2017 04:01:16 GMT 1:07:37 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB31.Good Friday and Easter]]> Wed, 12 Apr 2017 04:01:00 GMT 53:22 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB30.Doctrine of Scripture]]> Wed, 05 Apr 2017 04:01:00 GMT 1:06:06 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[Spoiler Warning]]> Sat, 01 Apr 2017 04:01:10 GMT 18:27 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB29.Preparing for Worship]]> Wed, 29 Mar 2017 04:01:25 GMT 1:06:24 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB28.Entertainment and the Christian Life]]> Wed, 22 Mar 2017 04:01:00 GMT 45:02 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB27.Gifts of the Spirit]]> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 04:01:00 GMT 59:19 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB26.Pneumatology]]> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 05:01:00 GMT 1:09:16 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB25.Forgiveness and the Christian Life]]> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 05:01:51 GMT 58:38 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB24.Brotherhood Musings, Volume 2]]> Wed, 22 Feb 2017 05:01:14 GMT 54:54 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB23.Church Membership]]> Wed, 15 Feb 2017 05:01:08 GMT 55:05 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB22.Atonement]]> Wed, 08 Feb 2017 05:01:40 GMT 56:30 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB21.Time Management and Balance (feat. Matt Butts)]]> Wed, 01 Feb 2017 05:01:05 GMT 58:04 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB20.The Resolutions of Jonathan Edwards]]> Wed, 25 Jan 2017 05:01:30 GMT 54:35 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[Reformed New England 2017]]> Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:01:10 GMT 1:06:44 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB19.Christology]]> Wed, 11 Jan 2017 05:01:50 GMT 1:05:35 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB18.Pastoral Ministry (feat. Kevin Schwamb)]]> Wed, 04 Jan 2017 05:01:00 GMT 53:08 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB17.Family and the Church (feat. Heather Schwamb)]]> Wed, 28 Dec 2016 05:01:44 GMT 52:13 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB16.Fast God Stuff (feat. Conrad Tolosa)]]> Wed, 21 Dec 2016 05:01:00 GMT 56:30 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB15.St Nicholas of Myra]]> Wed, 14 Dec 2016 05:01:00 GMT 52:24 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB14.Trinity]]> Wed, 07 Dec 2016 05:01:22 GMT 1:04:01 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB13.Advent]]> Wed, 30 Nov 2016 05:01:58 GMT 57:07 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB12.Thanksgiving and Gratitude]]> Wed, 23 Nov 2016 05:01:54 GMT 31:37 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB11.Brotherhood Musings, Volume 1]]> Wed, 16 Nov 2016 05:01:59 GMT 42:15 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB10.Paterology]]> Wed, 09 Nov 2016 05:01:00 GMT 1:03:02 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB9.Halloween, Christians, and Generosity]]> Mon, 31 Oct 2016 04:01:47 GMT 53:46 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB8.Reformation Day 2016]]> Wed, 26 Oct 2016 04:01:00 GMT 1:00:02 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB7.Christians and Technology]]> Wed, 19 Oct 2016 04:01:18 GMT 55:17 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB6.Mortification]]> Wed, 12 Oct 2016 04:01:00 GMT 1:16:31 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB5.Politics and Voting]]> Wed, 05 Oct 2016 04:01:00 GMT 1:05:55 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB4.Worship and the Regulative Principle]]> Wed, 28 Sep 2016 04:01:00 GMT 1:02:49 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB3.Satan and Demons]]> Wed, 21 Sep 2016 04:01:00 GMT 52:25 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB2.Vocation and Calling]]> Wed, 14 Sep 2016 04:01:00 GMT 46:15 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRB1: Introducing the Reformed Brotherhood]]> Wed, 07 Sep 2016 04:01:00 GMT 35:16 no

]]>

]]>
<![CDATA[TRS2.The Hypostatic Union and the 2nd Commandment]]> Wed, 03 Aug 2016 04:01:00 GMT 1:05:15 598f36e9ea21417763ddd353 no Tony and Devan discuss the Reformed position on the 2nd commandment and the implications of the Hypostatic Union on this subject.

]]>
Tony and Devan discuss the Reformed position on the 2nd commandment and the implications of the Hypostatic Union on this subject.

]]>
<![CDATA[The EFS Controversy]]> Wed, 29 Jun 2016 04:01:00 GMT 1:01:12 598f3089151223a7700c24b8 no full 1 Tony and Devan discuss the EFS / ERAS controversy.

]]>
Tony and Devan discuss the EFS / ERAS controversy.

]]>