60 pippa.io <![CDATA[Chronicles of Nannya]]> http://soundcloud.com/user-938929011 en All rights reserved nanny, kids, baby, caregiver, childcare Martha Reddick Chronicles of Nannya is a resource podcast meant to help connect and inspire nannies from around the world. Every week we cover a new activity, issue or aspect of nannying in the hopes that you can use the information with your little ones! Nannying is hard work, but the rewards are endless! Thank you for all your support! 

]]>
Chronicles of Nannya is a resource podcast meant to help connect and inspire nannies from around the world. Every week we cover a new activity, issue or aspect of nannying in the hopes that you can use the information with your little ones! Nannying is hard work, but the rewards are endless! Thank you for all your support! 

]]>
no Chronicles of Nannya info+5973ab9d1217fc2b7ec95ac3@pippa.io http://assets.pippa.io/shows/5973ab9d1217fc2b7ec95ac3/show-cover.jpg http://soundcloud.com/user-938929011 <![CDATA[Chronicles of Nannya]]> https://feed.pippa.io/public/shows/chroniclesofnannya <![CDATA[49. Nap Time]]> Sun, 20 Aug 2017 13:59:08 GMT 33:50 599995ab425854c762031d8b no Nap time. It's a vital part of a child's day but can also be a stressful part of a nanny's day when it goes bad. How do you determine when nap time should be? What should you do if your nanny kid falls asleep in the car right before nap time? How can you help younger siblings with their nap time FOMO? Brittany and I cover it all in this episode! Plus, I share my guaranteed method for getting kids to fall asleep. Thanks for listening!



Be sure to rate, review and subscribe on iTunes! That is the best way to help get the word out about this show! Here are instructions on how to do it, if you're unsure! http://www.chroniclesofnannya.com/how-to-review-us/

]]>
Nap time. It's a vital part of a child's day but can also be a stressful part of a nanny's day when it goes bad. How do you determine when nap time should be? What should you do if your nanny kid falls asleep in the car right before nap time? How can you help younger siblings with their nap time FOMO? Brittany and I cover it all in this episode! Plus, I share my guaranteed method for getting kids to fall asleep. Thanks for listening!



Be sure to rate, review and subscribe on iTunes! That is the best way to help get the word out about this show! Here are instructions on how to do it, if you're unsure! http://www.chroniclesofnannya.com/how-to-review-us/

]]>
<![CDATA[48. Individual Play]]> Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:03:31 GMT 56:06 59905c24346f76d25f6c45ba no Learning how to entertain ourselves is an important lifeskill! Teaching children how to play by themselves sets them up for success now and later in life. In this episode, Cady Leinicke and I discuss how to encourage individual play with your nanny kids. Kids learn so many skills from some alone play time and you get a brain break! It's a win win all around!


If you have a fun story or a question about this episode, please email in to chroniclesofnannya@gmail.com


Thanks for listening!

]]>
Learning how to entertain ourselves is an important lifeskill! Teaching children how to play by themselves sets them up for success now and later in life. In this episode, Cady Leinicke and I discuss how to encourage individual play with your nanny kids. Kids learn so many skills from some alone play time and you get a brain break! It's a win win all around!


If you have a fun story or a question about this episode, please email in to chroniclesofnannya@gmail.com


Thanks for listening!

]]>
<![CDATA[47. Lying]]> Sun, 06 Aug 2017 19:40:06 GMT 1:03:31 5987709518200181446cfd8d no Did you know that when a child first begins to lie it's actually a developmental milestone? From little fibs to invisible friends to be huge lies, this episode will help you navigate all the different ways we interact with lies as a nanny. Cady Leinicke is my guest and, as always, she brings a wealth of knowledge and book recommendations to this episode! If lying is something you're struggling with in your nanny family, this episode is sure to help!


Check out www.chroniclesofnannya.com for more resources!

]]>
Did you know that when a child first begins to lie it's actually a developmental milestone? From little fibs to invisible friends to be huge lies, this episode will help you navigate all the different ways we interact with lies as a nanny. Cady Leinicke is my guest and, as always, she brings a wealth of knowledge and book recommendations to this episode! If lying is something you're struggling with in your nanny family, this episode is sure to help!


Check out www.chroniclesofnannya.com for more resources!

]]>
<![CDATA[46. How to Respond to "I'm Bored"]]> Sun, 30 Jul 2017 21:54:28 GMT 50:31 597e55949069e29c3c0feed1 no Summer is starting to wind down and that means our kiddos are getting a little antsy. Lately, my guest, Leah Frires and I have been hearing choruses of "I'm bored" coming from our charges. Teaching kids how to handle being bored is such an important lesson and this episode is full of ways to combat boredom! From making a Boredom Jar to teaching them chores to having them create a play, this episode covers so many boredom busters, you'll never get bored again! Thanks for listening!

]]>
Summer is starting to wind down and that means our kiddos are getting a little antsy. Lately, my guest, Leah Frires and I have been hearing choruses of "I'm bored" coming from our charges. Teaching kids how to handle being bored is such an important lesson and this episode is full of ways to combat boredom! From making a Boredom Jar to teaching them chores to having them create a play, this episode covers so many boredom busters, you'll never get bored again! Thanks for listening!

]]>
<![CDATA[45. Nanny Wine Pairings!]]> Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:31:40 GMT 1:09:48 no <![CDATA[44. Twins]]> Sun, 09 Jul 2017 13:56:02 GMT 54:31 no <![CDATA[43. Ending Mealtime Power Struggles]]> Sun, 02 Jul 2017 17:25:54 GMT 1:00:39 no <![CDATA[42. Alternatives to Timeout]]> Sun, 25 Jun 2017 10:20:06 GMT 56:39 no <![CDATA[41. Food From Around The World]]> Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:45:55 GMT 36:54 no <![CDATA[40. Nanny Ratings Online - Crossover With Practically Perfect Podcast]]> Sun, 11 Jun 2017 14:48:12 GMT 40:21 no <![CDATA[39. Transition Times]]> Sun, 04 Jun 2017 22:42:49 GMT 39:34 no <![CDATA[Little One - Not Quite Mary Poppins]]> Thu, 01 Jun 2017 14:51:38 GMT 6:04 no <![CDATA[38. Bullying]]> Sun, 28 May 2017 13:37:51 GMT 1:03:49 no <![CDATA[37. Photo Scavenger Hunts]]> Sun, 21 May 2017 12:53:55 GMT 22:39 no <![CDATA[36. Moving with/for A Nanny Family]]> Mon, 15 May 2017 05:06:22 GMT 40:30 no <![CDATA[35. Micromanaging Parents]]> Mon, 08 May 2017 02:33:00 GMT 42:57 no <![CDATA[34. Discipline]]> Sun, 30 Apr 2017 19:17:46 GMT 51:25 no <![CDATA[33. Nannying For Boys]]> Sun, 23 Apr 2017 14:00:00 GMT 59:36 no <![CDATA[32. Nannying For Girls]]> Sun, 16 Apr 2017 21:01:48 GMT 59:58 no <![CDATA[31. Talking Theater With Compass Creative Dramatics]]> Sun, 09 Apr 2017 17:06:52 GMT 1:23:37 no <![CDATA[30. Keeping Kids Safe]]> Sun, 02 Apr 2017 17:59:10 GMT 1:11:12 no <![CDATA[Little One - Pokémon GO]]> Thu, 30 Mar 2017 17:30:44 GMT 10:36 no <![CDATA[29. Tough Discussions With Parents]]> Sun, 26 Mar 2017 18:14:26 GMT 54:56 no <![CDATA[28. Story Pirates]]> Sun, 19 Mar 2017 14:09:26 GMT 44:00 no <![CDATA[Little One - (Inter)National Nanny Training Day]]> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:52:21 GMT 6:44 no <![CDATA[27. Nanny Taxes]]> Sun, 12 Mar 2017 18:55:49 GMT 1:12:39 no <![CDATA[26. Traveling With Your Nanny Family]]> Sun, 05 Mar 2017 20:47:32 GMT 34:52 no <![CDATA[25. Boundaries As A Nanny]]> Mon, 27 Feb 2017 05:29:41 GMT 1:11:24 no <![CDATA[24. Toy Overload]]> Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:40:47 GMT 30:53 no <![CDATA[23. Park Etiquette]]> Sun, 12 Feb 2017 20:45:52 GMT 49:27 no <![CDATA[Little One - National Domestic Workers Alliance]]> Thu, 09 Feb 2017 20:00:04 GMT 5:27 no <![CDATA[22. Nanny Shares]]> Sun, 05 Feb 2017 20:49:00 GMT 41:52 no <![CDATA[21. Infants - Part 2]]> Mon, 30 Jan 2017 05:42:59 GMT 53:39 no <![CDATA[20. Infants - Part 1]]> Mon, 23 Jan 2017 05:00:41 GMT 49:29 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Nanny Self Care]]> Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:57:46 GMT 5:53 no <![CDATA[19. Nanny Self Care]]> Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:27:39 GMT 55:33 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Legos!]]> Fri, 13 Jan 2017 16:07:15 GMT 8:40 no <![CDATA[18. Legos!]]> Mon, 09 Jan 2017 15:08:27 GMT 35:15 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Prepping For Preschool]]> Sat, 07 Jan 2017 03:57:53 GMT 5:01 no <![CDATA[17. Prepping For Preschool]]> Mon, 02 Jan 2017 03:37:30 GMT 43:26 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Celebrating Holidays With Your Nanny Family]]> Thu, 22 Dec 2016 18:27:31 GMT 5:35 no <![CDATA[16. Celebrating Holidays with your Nanny Family]]> Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:22:25 GMT 35:25 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Live In Nannies]]> Fri, 16 Dec 2016 15:24:22 GMT 4:27 no <![CDATA[15. Live In Nannies]]> Mon, 12 Dec 2016 04:48:04 GMT 57:22 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Diaper Bags]]> Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:48:14 GMT 5:28 no <![CDATA[14. Diaper Bags]]> Mon, 05 Dec 2016 05:28:20 GMT 56:36 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Parent & Nanny Relationships]]> Fri, 02 Dec 2016 12:52:04 GMT 5:06 no <![CDATA[13. Parent & Nanny Relationships]]> Mon, 28 Nov 2016 04:19:27 GMT 44:00 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Potty Training]]> Fri, 25 Nov 2016 22:44:21 GMT 4:55 no <![CDATA[12. Potty Training]]> Mon, 21 Nov 2016 04:42:04 GMT 33:24 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Conflict Resolution]]> Fri, 18 Nov 2016 15:10:18 GMT 5:10 no <![CDATA[11. Conflict Resolution]]> Mon, 14 Nov 2016 01:05:49 GMT 52:23 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Nanny Agencies]]> Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:52:09 GMT 3:50 no <![CDATA[10. Nanny Agencies]]> Mon, 07 Nov 2016 05:39:18 GMT 36:54 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Food Allergies]]> Thu, 03 Nov 2016 14:18:20 GMT 5:30 no <![CDATA[9. Food Allergies]]> Mon, 31 Oct 2016 04:08:01 GMT 46:17 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Male Nannies]]> Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:12:10 GMT 5:34 no <![CDATA[8. Male Nannies]]> Mon, 24 Oct 2016 04:01:11 GMT 57:34 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Sibling Rivalries]]> Wed, 19 Oct 2016 11:58:52 GMT 5:01 no <![CDATA[7. Sibling Rivalries]]> Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:46:37 GMT 40:22 no <![CDATA[HIGHLIGHT - Kindness]]> Wed, 12 Oct 2016 12:02:17 GMT 6:38 no <![CDATA[6. Kindness]]> Mon, 10 Oct 2016 04:10:26 GMT 32:58 no <![CDATA[5. Halloween Costumes]]> Mon, 03 Oct 2016 13:51:54 GMT 41:52 no <![CDATA[4. How To Become A Nanny]]> Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:56:56 GMT 34:07 no <![CDATA[3. The Magic Box]]> Mon, 19 Sep 2016 14:26:40 GMT 29:52 no <![CDATA[2. Starting With A New Family]]> Mon, 12 Sep 2016 14:55:44 GMT 39:34 no <![CDATA[1. Introduction & Forts]]> Tue, 06 Sep 2016 01:46:50 GMT 37:37 no